Euphoria

Last night I was writing another chapter in seasonal blessings.  Instead of doing it in parts like I had been doing I decided I would not stop until I finished the chapter.    It started as usual with setting up the scene and character but halfway through it felt like I was reading not writing.  What I was writing started to excite me and gave me hope that my novel can become more than just an exercise.  The more I wrote the the more I became involved with my character until I was feeling and eventually being my protagonist.  It was like a drug taking me away from this world to one  that did not exist.  It certainly gave me a sense of euphoria.  No I need to continue writing so I can bring this feeling back.

Leave a Reply

